Reality shows that will be filmed in the metaverse Skip to content
What reality shows can you watch in the metaverse Cover

What reality shows can you watch in the metaverse?

Reality shows will soon be available in the metaverse. Large companies have already successfully moved their offices and services to the virtual space, and concerts in the metaverse have brought in more money than real venues. The creators of reality shows also thought about moving to the metaverse.

In 2022, the production of several such projects for different metaverses began. In the article we talk about the upcoming reality shows.

Gordon Ramsay at The Sandbox

In August 2022, The Sandbox metaverse announced the launch of the iconic show Hell’s Kitchen on its platform. The show will be in production by Animoca Brands in collaboration with celebrity chef and host Gordon Ramsay.

Hell’s Kitchen teaser trailer in The Sandbox metaverse

Animoca Brands will open Hell’s Kitchen at The Sandbox, which will host the show. In the virtual kitchen, the show’s guests will participate in competitions, prepare meals and compete for a chance to become a chef.

The developers plan to release customized items for the release of the show, which anyone can buy. They will also add an avatar of the host Gordon Ramsay to The Sandbox. It will be issued in a limited edition.

And if you want to take your show to the metaverse, hold a presentation, a conference or a party there, contact the Maff Metaverse agency. Agency specialists will help you organize an event or show in the metaverse.

Dressmaking reality show at Roblox

In July 2022, the Beinopen Fashion Institute announced the opening of registrations for the reality show of making clothes. All the clothes in it will be created in the Roblox metaverse. Both physical and digital clothing designers can participate in the show.

The reality show began on August 15, 2022. The experts in it were Anna Dreinberg, an XR developer specializing in the fashion industry, and Polina Egarmin, curator of the Fashion Tech master’s program. Under their guidance, participants will create fashionable digital collections on given topics for 4 weeks. You can follow the show on the broadcasts, which will be posted on the project website.

The image with the clothes of one of the Roblox's reality show participants.
The work of one of the reality show’s participants. Source: beinopen

After the end of the reality show, the participants’ work will be shown at the Beinopen 2022 Forum in October. You can see all the clothes in the Roblox metaverse. Also, especially for the presentation, the organizers will build a city-site Beinopen Dreams on the platform. There you can try on digital clothes and participate in contests.

Recommended material

For those who want to learn about brand collaborations with the metaverses. In this article, we talk about the experience of Gucci, Coca Cola, Sotheby’s and Netflix.

Reality TV Series

In May 2022, Dark Slope Studios announces the start of a collaboration with Insight Productions. Together they plan to create a reality TV in the metaverse. The production of the first joint project will begin at the end of 2022.

Dark Slope Studios has already been involved in creating visual content for games and metaverses. And Insight Productions ran successful reality shows in Canada.

Especially for these projects, the companies will create platforms on the Unreal Engine 5 game engine. The shows will be filmed as a TV series, but without a ready-made script. Its participants will interact with the virtual world and go through prepared tests and contests in it. And to record the movement of participants, haptic feedback tracking devices will be used.

Conclusion

Reality shows have become another area that has been transferred from the real world to the metaverse. In 2022, the production of several such projects began:

  • Bringing iconic Hell’s Kitchen to The Sandbox metaverse;
  • Dressmaking reality show at Roblox;
  • Dark Slope Studios and Insight Productions collaborate to create metaverses that will feature reality TV shows.
Maff Metaverse banner eng

Editor:
Dmitry Yegorov

Cover and illustrations:
Julia Chistyakova

Рекомендуем почитать

More on the Topic

No comment yet, add your voice below!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Реалити-шоу, которые будут снимать в метавселенной Skip to content
Обложка Реалити-шоу в метавселенной

Какие реалити-шоу можно будет смотреть в метавселенной

В метавселенных скоро можно будет смотреть реалити-шоу. Крупные компании уже успешно перенесли свои офисы и услуги в виртуальное пространство, а концерты в метавселенных принесли больше денег, чем реальные площадки. Создатели телепередач тоже задумались над таким переносом.

В 2022 году началось производство нескольких таких проектов в разных метавселенных. В материале рассказываем о готовящихся реалити шоу.

Культовое кулинарное шоу в The Sandbox

В августе 2022 года метавселенная The Sandbox объявила о запуске культового шоу Hell’s Kitchen на своей платформе. Переносом телепередачи займется компания Animoca Brands совместно со знаменитым шеф-поваром и ведущим Гордоном Рамзи.

Тизер шоу Hell’s Kitchen в метавселенной The Sandbox 

В метавселенной The Sandbox откроется ресторан Hell’s Kitchen, в котором будет проходить шоу. Повара на виртуальной кухне будут участвовать в конкурсах, готовить блюда и соревноваться за шанс стать шеф-поваром.

Разработчики планируют выпустить к выходу шоу кастомизированные предметы. Купить их сможет любой желающий. Также в The Sandbox добавят аватар самого ведущего Гордона Рамзи. Его выпустят ограниченным тиражом.

Баннер Maff Metaverse тонкий мероприятие

Реалити-шоу по созданию одежды в Roblox

В июле 2022 года Институт моды Beinopen объявил об открытии регистрации в реалити-шоу по созданию одежды. Все работы в нем будут создаваться в метавселенной Roblox. Участвовать в шоу могут российские бренды и дизайнеры диджитал-одежды. 

Реалити-шоу началось 15 августа 2022 года. Экспертами в нем выступили XR-разработчик проектов для фэшн-индустрии Анна Дрейнберг и куратор магистратуры Fashion Tech Полина Егармин. Под их руководством участники будут 4 недели создавать модные цифровые коллекции на заданные темы. Следить за шоу можно на трансляциях, которые будут выложены на сайт проекта.

Конкурсная работа участника Beinopen
Работа одного из участников телешоу. Источник: beinopen

После окончания реалити-шоу работы участников покажут на форуме Beinopen 2022 в октябре. Посмотреть их можно будет в метавселенной Roblox. Специально для презентации на платформе построят город-площадку Beinopen Dreams. Там можно будет примерить цифровую одежду и поучаствовать в конкурсах.

Рекомендуем материал

Для тех, кто хочет узнать про коллаборации брендов с метавселенными. В материале рассказываем про опыт Gucci, Coca Cola, Sotheby’s и Netflix.

Сериалы в формате реалити-шоу

В мае 2022 года компания Dark Slope Studios о начале сотрудничества с Insight Productions. Вместе они планируют создавать реалити-шоу в метавселенной. Работа над первым совместным проектом начнется в конце 2022 года.

Компания Dark Slope Studios уже занималась созданием визуальной составляющей для игр и метавселенных. А продюсерская компания запускала успешные в Канаде реалити-шоу. 

Специально для совместных проектов компании с нуля создадут платформы на игровом движке Unreal Engine 5. Передача будет сниматься как сериал, но без готового сценария. Ее участники будут взаимодействовать с виртуальным миром и проходить в нем заготовленные испытания и конкурсы. А для фиксирования движения участников будут использованы устройства отслеживания тактильной обратной связи.

Заключение

Реалити-шоу стали еще одно сферой, которую перенесли из реального мира в метавселенную. В 2022 году началась работа над несколькими такими проектами:

  • Перенос культовой передачи Hell’s Kitchen в метавселенную The Sandbox;
  • Реалити шоу по созданию одежды от Beinopen в Roblox;
  • Сотрудничество Dark Slope Studios и Insight Productions для создания метавселенных, в которых будут реалити-шоу.
Баннер Maff Metaverse Офис

Редактор:
Андрей Лапушкин

Обложка и иллюстрации:
Юлия Чистякова

Поделиться в соц сетях:

Быстрее всего информацию о метавселенных, новых проектах, NFT и новинках в блокчейн-индустрии можно найти в нашем телеграм-канале. Разборы новых метавселенных, стримы с экпертами, бесплатные курсы и многое другое.

Рекомендуем почитать

Еще почитать по теме

Комментариев пока нет, добавьте свой отзыв ниже.


Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.